Higurashi no Naku Koro ni  

Saturday, July 18, 2009

Higurashi no Naku Koro ni ( When the Cicadas Cry) is a Japanese murder mystery dōjin soft sound novel series produced by 07th Expansion. The games are built on the NScripter game engine and are playable on Microsoft Windows PCs. The first game in the series, Onikakushi-hen, was released on August 10, 2002, and the eighth and final game in the original PC series, Matsuribayashi-hen, was released on August 13, 2006. While the first four games carried the overall title Higurashi no Naku Koro ni, the next four games were produced under the title Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai. A bonus fan disc called Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Rei was released on December 31, 2006. In addition to the original series, new story arcs were created in manga form and in video games for the PlayStation 2 and Nintendo DS in order to expand upon the story further. The original eight PC releases will be released in English by MangaGamer with the first four games in October 2009 followed by the last four two months later. The series is focused on a group of young friends and the strange events that occur in the rural village Hinamizawa where they reside.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

0 comments: to “ Higurashi no Naku Koro ni


Design by Amanda @ Blogger Buster