Ichigo Mashimaro Wallpapers  

Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Strawberry Marshmallow (苺ましまろ Ichigo Mashimaro) is a Japanese manga series by manga creator Barasui about the adventures of four elementary school girls and their older sister-figure. It was created by Barasui for the manga magazine Dengeki Daioh in 2002. In 2005, the series was adapted into an anime series and a PlayStation 2 video game. Three original video animation episodes were later released from February to April 2007. Another OVA project was announced in 2008 called Strawberry Marshmallow Encore and released in 2009. There is an unrelated manga titled Ichigo Mashumaro (苺ましゅまろ).
-->

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Hyung Tae Kim Wallpapers  

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Hyung-Tae Kim (born February, 1978, Seoul) is a Korean artist. He has designed characters for video games such as the Magna Carta series and the later installments of the War of Genesis series (War of Genesis: Tempest, War of Genesis III and War of Genesis III: Part 2).

Kim began his video games career working in the field of background music, then shifted to art and design. He has branched out into the comic book industry, serving as a guest cover artist, and has contributed to the Udon street fighter series.

Kim is currently working on an MMORPG named Blade & Soul in NCsoft. Blade & Soul is an Asian martial arts fantasy with cultural influences mainly from the Korean culture. Though it was said that he would not be an artwork illustrator but an art director, Kim appears to also handle illustrations as all artwork released for the game up to now has been by him.

Recently unveiled character artworks for Magna Carta 2 show that Kim has been working with SoftMax. There is no information released regarding the relationship between Kim and SoftMax for this game.

Kim is an artist in the manhwa style. His latest artworks use a deformation technique where Kim disregards anatomical accuracy to achieve a specific feel to the character.

-->

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Higurashi No Naku Koro Ni Wallpapers  

Monday, June 28, 2010

After moving into the quiet town of Hinamizawa, Maebara Keiichi spends his days blissfully in school often playing games with his local friends. However, appearances can be deceiving. One fateful day, Keiichi stumbles upon news of a murder that had occurred in Hinamizawa. From this point on, horrific events unfold in front of Keiichi, as he soon learns his close friends may not be all that they seem. Based on the amateur mystery game by 7th Expansion, the story is told in a series of different scenarios.
-->

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Hellsing Wallpapers  

Sunday, June 27, 2010

Hellsing (ヘルシング Herushingu) is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Kouta Hirano. It first premiered in Young King Ours in 1997 and ended in September 2008. The individual chapters are collected and published in tankōbon volumes by Shōnen Gahosha. As of March 2009 all chapters have been released in 10 volumes in Japan. Hellsing chronicles the efforts of the mysterious and secret Hellsing Organization, as it combats vampires, ghouls, and other supernatural foes who threaten England.

The manga series is licensed for English language release in North America by Dark Horse Comics, in Australia and New Zealand by Madman Entertainment, and in Singapore by Chuang Yi. In 2001, Hirano began publishing chapters of a prequel series, Hellsing: The Dawn, in special editions of Young King OURs, with six chapters released as of September 2008.

An anime series of the same name was produced by Gonzo. Directed by Umanosuke Iida, the series was based on the manga, but used a screenplay by Chiaki Konaka and is significantly different from the manga in terms of plot, though it uses some of the same characters and similar character designs. Spanning 13 episodes, it was broadcast on Japan's Fuji Television from October 10, 2001 to January 16, 2002.

An original video animation (OVA) entitled Hellsing Ultimate is being produced by Satelight and Geneon. It follows the manga storyline more closely than the anime series. The first episode was released in Japan on February 10, 2006, and as of December 2009, seven episodes have been released. The sixth OVA in the series will be available on both DVD and Blu-Ray, with Blu-Ray editions of episodes one through five due out sometime in 2010. The first episode was released in North America on December 5, 2006. So far only four episodes of the OVA have been released in North America.

-->

AddThis Social Bookmark Button


Design by Amanda @ Blogger Buster