Sohryuden: Legend of the Dragon Kings  

Saturday, February 20, 2010

Sohryuden: Legend of the Dragon Kings (創竜伝, Sōryūden) is a set of novels based loosely on Chinese mythology.
It was written by Yoshiki Tanaka in collaboration with Japanese illustrator Yoshitaka Amano (Kodansha Novels edition) and mangaka group Clamp (Kodansha bunkobon). It is written with a humorous and satirical tone. It is published to the 13th volume as of 2005.
On July 24, 2008, at San Diego Comic-Con, North American publisher Del Ray announced that they have secured the licence to the Sohryuden novel series. This will be the first work by Yoshiki Tanaka to be released in English. This was projected to be released in 2009, but has since been seen on online bookstores as having a 2011 release date.
The story features four divine Dragon Kings, each with their own kingdoms: one to the north, one to the east, one to the south, and one to the west. The brothers are reborn in the modern world, complete with supernatural powers and the ability to become the Dragons they descended from. They are content to live ordinary lives until evil creatures come to attack them.
It becomes the mission of the four brothers to defeat the "Four Sisters", four girls from America and the descendants of the "Bulls", before they use their control over technology and the economy to take over the world. However, as this battle begins, the four brothers must also find their place in the world as they flee from the destructive will of the "Bulls".

AddThis Social Bookmark Button


Design by Amanda @ Blogger Buster